Speaking at Inclusive Design 24 for Global Accessibility Awareness Day

The headline really captures it all.

The Paciello Group will be holding a full day of free webinars on Global Accessibility Awareness Day. That’s 24 straight hours of talks, starting at midnight (GMT) on Wednesday, May 19 through 11:59pm (still GMT) that same night.

I’ll be giving my talk Fringe a11y (Techniques That Shouldn’t Be) at 20:00 GMT (4:00PM EDT in the afternoon). Note, due to a scheduling conflict, I will be on at 11:00 UTC (7:00AM EDT in the morning). Sadly, I will no longer be sandwiched between the Viking & Lumberjack running a hangout and Ashley Bischoff’s talk on plain language (which I understand was very well received at CSUN and I am thrilled I finally get to see it). The abstract of my talk is posted on the Inclusive Design 24 site.

If you are struggling with your local time for each of the talks, you can use this handy reference that shows the start time for your current city, or this countdown to the start of the event (which has no bearing on your time zone).

If you are new to Global Accessibility Awareness Day, here is an interview with Jennison Asuncion, one of its creators:

One Comment

Reply

[…] Webinars: Speaking at Inclusive Design 24 for Global Accessibility Awareness Day – Adrian Roselli – http://adrianroselli.com/2016/05/speaking-at-inclusive-design-24-for-global-accessibility-awareness-… […]

Leave a Comment or Response

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>